Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : DBMan : Installation :

$db_dir_url VS $db_script_path on WinNT

Quote Reply
$db_dir_url VS $db_script_path on WinNT
Hi,

I'm a newbie to dbman and must say I got the loginpage after 2 hours of trial and error. The existing threads have been very usefull to, but now I encounter an issue on WinNT I can't find an answer or resolution to.

In default.cfg I have set $db_dir_url = "D:/www/Grido/www/cgi-bin/dbman";

In db.pl I have set $db_script_path = "D:/www/Grido/www/cgi-bin/dbman";

I have read indeed it is not recommended to set the full path in db.pl, but if I don't I keep getting a debug error that default.cfg cannot be found.

So after those changes I was glad to get a loginscreen Tongue. Unfortunately, when I try to enter the admin/admin I received a WIN error : Page cannot be found. The URL he was pointing to was the one from db.pl and thus pointing to my local machine .... Frown.

How should I get around this and be able to logon to the database? I haven't actually customised the database specifications yet. The ones from the downloaded zipfile are still there, but as a test I don't think this can harm ...

The files can be found here:

http://www.grido.be/...bman/default_cfg.txt

http://www.grido.be/cgi-bin/dbman/db_pl.txt

I'm looking forward to some guidance,

Diamonds
Quote Reply
Re: [Diamonds] $db_dir_url VS $db_script_path on WinNT In reply to
Hi Diamonds,

they should be $db_script_path ="D:\\www\\Grido\\www\\cgi-bin\\dbman";

and $db_dir_url =http://yourdomain.com/cgi-bin/dbman;

Cheers,

Cheers,

Dat

Programming and creating plugins and templates
Blog
Quote Reply
Re: [tandat] $db_dir_url VS $db_script_path on WinNT In reply to
Hi Tandat,

Yeah, of course it was like this. I could now go on but I'm now struggling with the permissions on auth file ....

The directory auth has the permissions drwxr-xrwx, which makes all files underneath have the same ...