Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Gossamer Links : Pre Sales :

Links SQL vs. eSyndiCat?

Quote Reply
Links SQL vs. eSyndiCat?
What are your take on eSyndiCat compare to Links SQL?

-Huck..
Quote Reply
Re: [Huckle] Links SQL vs. eSyndiCat? In reply to
Hi Huck,

I have been using GLinks for many years now, however haven't used eSyndiCat, but just checked out their demo. eSyndiCat seems okay - but comparing it with GLinks is just not fair. GLinks is way ahead of others.

Based on my experience, I doubt you will find anything that is even close to GLinks. Hands-down, GLinks is the best product in the market today.

Some might think of GLinks as a directory software, however if you know how to use it, then you are limited only by your imagination. GLinks can be used for almost anything from a directory to a news portal - from a joke site to top of the line yellow pages - dating site to a classified directory. Auto Portal or an Affiliate Site... and the list goes on and on. With a single install of GLinks, you can manage a site that can hold Directory, Articles, Classified, Photo Gallery, News, Product Reviews, Press Release, Glossary, FAQ.. etc. The template section of GLinks is very powerful and gives you total control on how you want manage your website.

I am pretty confident that with HTML+CSS knowledge and some proper use of common-sense you can make just about any type of site or a portal using GLinks.

I don't know about eSyndicat staff - however I have dealt with GT Team on several occasions & will say that they are 'excellent'. I mean, Alex, Jack, Adrian (I only know these 3 names) and everyone else actually seem eager to help you solve your problem.