Gossamer Forum
Quote Reply
Error? HELP!
I am a newbie @ setting this script up. I am getting the following error: Error including libraries: syntax error at links.cfg line 126, near "$build_detail_path = "/home"

Make sure they exist, permissions are set properly, and paths are set correctly.

This is what I have for that line:
# Detailed View: The script can build a single html page per link. This is
# great if you have a review in your database. To enable, you must set
# the directory where all the pages will be stored, the url to that directory
# and set the enable option.
$build_detailed = 1;
$build_detail_path = "/home/martialimports/Detailed";
$build_detail_url = "http://63.249.140.170/Detailed";

I did confirm w/ my ISp that thi is the correct path. I have checked FAQ and permissions. Totally stumped? Any help would be much appreciated.

This is the address w/ error:http://63.249.140.170/cgi-bin/links_admin/admin.cgi

Thanks!

Quote Reply
Re: Error? HELP! In reply to
For easier management, you should REPLACE the following codes:

Code:

$build_detail_path = "/home/martialimports/Detailed";
$build_detail_url = "http://63.249.140.170/Detailed";

with the following codes:

Code:

$build_detail_path = "$build_root_path/Detailed";
$build_detail_url = "$build_root_url/Detailed";

And I would double check the ABSOLUTE PATH to your files and make sure that you have properly configured the following variables:

$build_root_path
$db_script_path

Regards,

Eliot Lee
Quote Reply
I tried your suggestion and I got the following error:
Error including libraries: syntax error at links.cfg line 126, near "$build_detail_path = "$build_root_path/Detailed"

Make sure they exist, permissions are set properly, and paths are set correctly.

Any other suggestions?

Quote Reply
Have you deleted $build_root_path from your links.cfg file?

That's the only reason I can think of that is causing the error message.