Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Others : Fileman :

Please HELP: Error File- core???

Quote Reply
Please HELP: Error File- core???
The script has been installed and is working properly except for one thing. Whenever I execute a command like File Upload or Make Dir - it executes and does what it's supposed to but it also lists a huge amount of error data on the web page under the File Manager screen. It would make sense if it wasn't executing correctly and it was simply listing the errors that it occurred, but this amount of data is huge! Plus like I said the intended action is being carried out appropriately. Also it is creating a file called core (no extension) and this file got so big (125 meg) that I lost access to my FTP server temporarily. Support told me that their was a file being created by this CGI Script that was 125 meg, and it needed to be deleted. I've tried debugging the script, but I'm afraid that I'm not that experienced with Perl - Could someone please help me out.
BTW - I'm using a Unix server (hosting service is Netcom). Thanx in advance,

------------------
-------------
Mike Cacc
Quote Reply
Re: Please HELP: Error File- core??? In reply to
Hi Mike,

Sorry for the late reply.. I'll take a look into it!

Alex
Quote Reply
Thanx Alex - but I somehow corrected the problem. It may have been due to the fact that I was using a directory right off of my root (htdocs). For instnce...
/htdocs/mydir
When I re-setup the Script I made the fileman manage files in folder that was 2 directories off of my root. For instance...
/htdocs/mydir1/mydir2
No more errors! It could have something to do with my file structure through Netcom. I may not be able to give 777 access to a folder directly off of htdocs... who knows!
Anyway it works perfect now and I must tell you - I love it. Thanx so much for making this script available.

------------------
-------------
Mike Cacc
Quote Reply