Gossamer Forum
Home : Products : Others : MySQLMan :

Instalation Problems

Quote Reply
Instalation Problems
I tried to install this but i got problems...i use the untar the discompact the file into my cgi-bin directory. So i put 755 to all directories(mysqlman & templates) and 644 (i tried with 744)...so when i ran the mysql.cgi...i enter the host ...the user...and password..and the browser came with an Internal Error 500. Can anyone help me to work out?

Quote Reply
Re: Instalation Problems In reply to
Did you edit the mysql.cfg file? You need to set some of the variables in that file in order for the script to work.

It is not a plug and play script. Wink

Regards,

Eliot Lee

Quote Reply
First, Thanks fo rthe first help..and sorry to ask all this...but i'm a newbie in this area :)

script_url => "mysql.cgi" <- This one would be "http://www.servidor/cgi-bin/mysqlman/mysql.cgi ....or i have to put only mysql.cgi?
home_url => "/", -> that would be /usr/local/httpd/cgi-bin/mysqlman/ ???
template_dir => $script_path . "/templates", <- i think that is right..because templates..is a sub-directory of the "mysqlman"...

Quote Reply
These are how the variables should look like:

Code:

script_url => "mysql.cgi",
home_url => "/",
template_dir => $script_path . "/templates",
direct_db => 'dbsql',
direct_port => '',
direct_user => 'root',
direct_pass => '',
demo_mode => 0,
demo_host => 'localhost',
demo_user => 'YOURLOGIN',
demo_pass => 'YOURPASSWORD',
demo_db => '',

These are the most important variables. You may also have to set the $db_script_path to your COMPLETE ABSOLUTE PATH where your MySQLMan files are located as stated in the following text in the mysql.cfg file:

Code:

# $script_path = '/path/to/mysqlman';
#
# (You may need change the auto set path part of mysql.cgi as well.)

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Eliot Lee

Quote Reply
Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.